ANANTA

✨ purveyors of luminosity ✨ 

luminosity-27.jpg
 
luminosity-61.jpg

YOGA

✨Golden Hour Yoga ✨

Thursdays

12 noon Mexico

((10:00am Pacific//1:00 PM NYC//6:30 pm London//etc ❤️ ))

+

Saturdays

9 am Mexico

((7 am Pacific//10 am NYC, 6 pm Nairobi, etc))

✨💥On Zoom💥✨

$10  purchase below to access the link for live Zoom practices, or, buy the replays to practice whenever you want, as many times as you want ❤️ 

I lead Ashtanga influenced Vinyasa, Yin, Kundalini and meditation depending on the needs of the students on the day. We check in before or at the beginning of class to design something specific to where we are, and then practice. I will love to elevate with you ❤️

 
 
 
IMG_0252.jpg

MOST MAGNIFICENT MEDITATION POOF

The Most Magnificent Meditation Poof was born my last months in Lagos when I was living in a bungalow where the lagoon meets the sea and meditating 2.5 hours per day before sunrise. Years before I had taken a slow train to Zaria where I fell in love with traditional leather aesthetics and brought home some special hand made poofs. But they were brown and black and made for sitting, not meditation, and in this era everything in my life was white and gold. One Sunday morning I wandered out along the beach and approached Alhaji Moussa, drawn to his aura and his beads. I bought strands of waist beads and then he told me that jewelry wasn't his work; leather was. How perfect, I said, I'm looking for a leather artisan. And so the partnership was born. Each poof is handmade in Lagos with a luxurious mix of camel and antelope skins; all white and three shades of gold. Then I poof them by hand in London with a mix of down, feathers, and wool for maximum levitation. 

Each poof is a distinct rendition of this design; the photos are just examples. All of the poof products below will bring you to the same purchase option. 🙏 

 
 
luminosity-53.jpg

PHOTO PRINTS

Studies in Luminosity

//Even in the darkest ones, she said, you are always shooting light.//

This series was born the year I spent //aligning to destiny and falling forward//


All year I listened, let the darkness fall, and oriented toward the light. It was cyclic, strenuous, tidalectic and profound. I went from shooting self portraits of pain and dissociation to girls in white dresses in war zones and then cathedrals and sweets. I find the external world to mirror our inner world and the bright light I found inside spread everywhere. These photos are psychic geographies, self portraits from a pilgrimage, shot in Goma, Chinatown, Paris, Berlin, Asmara, Lagos, Maiduguri, Playa, etc etc etc. With love.